North American Turbocoupe Organization

Worst day of my life
Adrock Offline
    So two nights ago my work van with all my tools in it (I do HVAC refrigeration/ac) was stolen. That's a killer. That's how I make my living...then 5 hours later I parked my 87 mint condition tbird and saw smoke from under the hood. I popped the hood and .......fire ball.  The car is a total loss. Here are before and after pics as well as from my dash cam...I only had liability ins...idk what to do..I'm still in shock...not many options considering my financial predicament.....I may have to part it out. The body kit is awesome and matches the factory paint....

gtbird Offline
Sad 
Sorry to hear of your loss.
1988 T/C Silver with red interior, fully loaded except for leather. 5 lug conversion with 97 Cobra wheels, Cobra 13" brakes up front, Mustang brakes out back, Koni adjustable shocks and struts, NOS Koni lowering springs . Maximum Motorsports control arms and caster/camber plates, subframe connectors.
SOLD September 2020. Will miss this car after 19 years of building/driving/showing....time for a new chapter in my life.

88turbomajor Offline
Very sorry to hear about your loss. Very sad indeed.
1984 Mercury Cougar 5.0L LS Silver/Gray
(New 5.0L long block with E7 heads, HO cam with Flowmaster Super 10's)
Previous: 1988 Turbo Coupe

Jeff K Offline
Administrator
So sorry to hear about the fire. It looks pretty bad, but may be fixable. Aftermarket wiring harness is available.

If you do fix it or get another classic car, consider classic car insurance from one of the many companies out there. Super cheap compared to DD insurance, and coverage is amazing (agreed value if totaled, zero deductable glass, body repair, etc, etc.
Jeff Korn

88 Turbo Coupe: Intake and exhaust mods, T3 turbo at 24 psi, forced air IC, water injection, BPV, Ranger cam, subframes, etc., etc.
86 Tbird 5.0 (original owner): intake, exhaust, valvetrain mods, 100 HP N2O, ignition, gears, suspension, etc., etc.